Conceptual Self Portrait

The word “conceptual” means having your own mental ideas, like concepts. Your mind creates these ideas and conceptions about many things. Our concepts make us who we are. My Conceptual Self Portrait represents me entirely because I love books with a passion, they make me who I am. Reading books is my remedy, it’s so peaceful and soothing. Without fail, reading is worthwhile, I hope to spend the rest of my years reading more books.
This photo by Cindy Sherman is definitely a sight for sore eyes, and my favorite. The background makes it seem very serene and solitary. This reminds me of a fairytale or a movie with that gorgeous background. The clothing the women is wearing positions this photo to be of long ago, or classical. Something like this is so fascinating and appealing to the eye, it makes me wonder the story or ideas about this image.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *